SAIT Polytechnic, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology is a public institution located in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. With its establishment in 1916, it became the second oldest post-secondary institution in Calgary.

Mount Saint Vincent University, shortly known as The Mount, is a public liberal arts university situated in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. It was established in 1873 as the Mount Saint Vincent Academy for women with the aim to provide training to beginners and young sisters as teachers.

Texas A&M University, shortly termed as Texas A&M, TAMU or simply A&M, is a public research university situated in College Station, Texas, United States. It is a first public institution of higher education in Texas.

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, shortly termed as UQAT, is a public university located in Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec, Canada. It is a part of the Université du Québec network. It was established in 1970 as Services universitaires dans le Nord-Ouest québécois.

Amity University is a private research university located in Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India. It was first established in 1995 by the legislation of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly. The full-scale operation was started in 2003 with only 120 students.

Oxford Brookes University is a public research university situated in Oxford, United Kingdom. It was originated in 1865 as Oxford School of Art. It was renamed as Oxford City Technical School, Oxford College of Technology, and Oxford Polytechnic in 1891, 1956 and 1970, respectively.

Bangor University is a public university located in Bangor, Wales, United Kingdom. It was established in 1884 as the University College of North Wales. In 1885, the College received its Royal Charter and students were granted the degrees from the University of London until 1893.

University of Brighton is a public university with campuses in three locations, Brighton, Eastbourne, and Hastings, United Kingdom. It was established in 1858 as the Brighton School of Art with 110 students only. In 1960, Brighton College of Technology was opened in Moulsecoomb.

Cranfield University is a postgraduate, research-based public university located at two campuses - Cranfield, Bedfordshire and Shrivenham, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom. It was established in 1946 as the College of Aeronautics.

University of Hertfordshire is a public university situated in Hertfordshire, United Kingdom. It was founded in 1952 as Hatfield Technical College. In 1958, its name was changed to Hatfield College of Technology.